GET A FREE CONSULTATION

(713) 352-7975

Results & Reviews

Case Results & Client Testimonials: Our Mission & Values

Our firm is nationally recognized with licenses in over 7 states and offices in 5 cities across Texas. Our lawyers are recognized by peers in our community with countless accolades such as Top 100 Houston Super Lawyers, Top 100 National Trial Lawyers, AVVO, Martindale-Hubbell, and as the top personal injury firm in Houston by other publications.

We are Justice Driven™ and our results include landmark decisions at the Texas Supreme Court, record settlements and verdicts, high stakes complex litigation, and groundbreaking work in personal injury and wrongful death cases. We are driven by our relentless passion and commitment to serve our clients. As protectors and skilled advocates for the injured, we are committed to standing up for the underdogs, going up against billion-dollar corporations and their insurance companies to right the wrongs inflicted on our clients.

We are here to serve others. Our sense of purpose is derived from our commitment to serve others through the civil justice system. When you meet with our team, you will know you came to the right place as our culture is empathetic and compassionate. We do what we say and say what we do. If we cannot add value to a case, we will not take on the case. We take our responsibilities to our clients and to our community very seriously.

Our tenacity has powered us to secure landmark decisions and settlements in an array of cases, including those involving Hurricane Ike, General Motors recall litigation, the Deepwater Horizon BP Oil Spill, the 2005 BP Texas City explosion, and hospital lien litigation before the Supreme Court of Texas.

 

A Top-Rated Texas Based Law Firm

Since our firm was founded in 2005, our team has been focused on creating the absolute best customer experience, from the top down. When you choose to work with the Amaro Law Firm, you’ll find every phone call answered quickly and with care and every member of our team deeply invested in supporting you.

Being a top-rated law firm is an evolving goal that extends far beyond the number of reviews we have or how many star ratings we receive. It’s a commitment to our clients, so they know that we are always working in service of them. It’s also a commitment to our team, so they know their top priority will always be to do what’s right and what’s best for our clients.

Below are some client testimonials and case result descriptions that exemplify our deep commitment to our clients. We are humble and respect our clients’ privacy so many of our record-breaking results are confidential by agreement.

“The entire team at Amaro Law Firm has been outstanding to work with. They are all extremely responsive, incredible communicators, and passionate about what they do. As far as attorneys go, they are on a whole new level.”

Case Results

Case Results
08/01/15

Confidential Settlement

In Dimmit County, four men were traveling on a rural road when an 18 wheeler decided to ignore a stop sign from a side road from an oil gas field and pull in front of them. The driver was unable to stop in time before hitting the 18 wheeler.

READ MORE
08/01/15

Confidential Settlement

Truck Wreck – 4 Injured Clients
In Dimmit County, four men were traveling on a rural road when an 18 wheeler decided to ignore a stop sign from a side road from an oil gas field and pull in front of them. The driver was unable to stop in time before hitting the 18 wheeler. The men all suffered neck and back injuries in the wreck. A few of the men suffered herniated discs in their backs which required epidural steroid injections (ESIs). At first, the trucking company denied full responsibility, arguing they had enough time to stop and should have been paying better attention. However, the Amaro Law Firm’s investigation determined the truck driver should never have been on the road in the first place as he had multiple DWI’s and other criminal offenses. A lawsuit was filed and a settlement was reach quickly thereafter. The settlement was enough to cover all of their medical bills and included compensation for pain and suffering and physical impairment they suffered and continue to suffer.

04/20/15

Confidential Settlement 7 Days Before Trial

Two teenage boys were passengers in their friend’s car on a dark and rainy night in the country outside of Houston. The driver ran a stop sign and subsequently struck an 18 wheeler. The two passengers were tragically were killed in the wreck and their families sought the help of the Amaro Law Firm to find out what happened and how the wreck could have been prevented.

READ MORE
04/20/15

Confidential Settlement 7 Days Before Trial

Truck Wreck – Wrongful Death
Two teenage boys were passengers in their friend’s car on a dark and rainy night in the country outside of Houston. The driver ran a stop sign and subsequently struck an 18 wheeler. The two passengers were tragically were killed in the wreck and their families sought the help of the Amaro Law Firm to find out what happened and how the wreck could have been prevented. In sum, how the wreck happened did not make sense because the truck driver claimed he never saw the car coming at a high rate of speed even though you can see for a long distance. If he did see keep a proper lookout as he was supposed to under the trucking training he had, he would have had time could have hit the brakes and prevent the wreck. The truck driver failed to take any preventative measures before impact. Subsequently, it was discovered that the truck driver was under the influence of alcohol, had multiple health issues that he never disclosed to the medical examiner who provided him his medical qualifications, and had multiple moving violations, wrecks, and health issues that made him a danger to others on the road. In short, he never should have been on the road in the first place. The trucking company endangered the public when they chose to keep letting him drive for them despite the known dangers. Shortly before trial, the trucking company’s insurance company finally conceded liability for the truck company’s decision to keep this dangerous driver and settled the case for the maximum insurance limits available.

08/02/15

Litigation Settlement

After nearly two years of litigation with Allstate in a case where a woman ran a red light and broadsided our client, they finally agreed to pay for her medical bills and other damages as result of this wreck. It was not until the deposition of the Defendant that Allstate finally changed their tune and offered fair and just compensation to settle the claims.

READ MORE
08/02/15

Litigation Settlement

After nearly two years of litigation with Allstate in a case where a woman ran a red light and broadsided our client, they finally agreed to pay for her medical bills and other damages as result of this wreck. It was not until the deposition of the Defendant that Allstate finally changed their tune and offered fair and just compensation to settle the claims. Although the Defendant ran a red light and paid for the ticket, she refused to admit she was at fault for the wreck since she “tried to stop.”

08/03/15

Trial Settlement

The night before trial, Allstate’s lawyers called the Amaro Law Firm to settle this lawsuit arising from a wreck where a woman rear ended our client in north Houston. Both vehicles were moving, but the Defendant tried to blame our client by claiming she cut her off.

READ MORE
08/03/15

Trial Settlement

The night before trial, Allstate’s lawyers called the Amaro Law Firm to settle this lawsuit arising from a wreck where a woman rear ended our client in north Houston. Both vehicles were moving, but the Defendant tried to blame our client by claiming she cut her off. However, her story did not add up and the Amaro Law Firm was able to punch large holes in her story so that the other side realized their exposure at trial. Although the Amaro Law Firm preferred to try the case, it is ultimately up to the client to accept or reject offers based upon our legal evaluation. Here, the client opted to settled and not take the risk of trial after weighing the pros and cons of the risks in a jury trial.

03/03/15

Truck Wreck Verdict – Neck and Back Injuries, and PTSD

After feeling that his previous counsel was not representing his interests to the best of their ability, our client terminated them and found the Amaro Law Firm on Avvo.com after reading the reviews online. Our firm was hired about 30 days before trial and the court would not grant a continuance so that the necessary work that was not completed could take place before trial.

READ MORE
03/03/15

Truck Wreck Verdict – Neck and Back Injuries, and PTSD

Confidential Settlement Post-Verdict
After feeling that his previous counsel was not representing his interests to the best of their ability, our client terminated them and found the Amaro Law Firm on Avvo.com after reading the reviews online. Our firm was hired about 30 days before trial and the court would not grant a continuance so that the necessary work that was not completed could take place before trial. While driving his 18 wheeler one early foggy morning in Mississippi, our client was rear-ended by another 18 wheeler driven by a driver for an international trucking company. The impact was violent enough to cause our client’s seatbelt to break loose and his seat to break off the bolts. Our client suffered neck, back, and knee injuries. The truck driver who rear ended him sadly was stuck in the cab of his truck after the impact and burned to death right before our client’s eyes while he helplessly witnessed his tragic death.

The case was tried live with no depositions of the opposing party’s witnesses or experts. After a 2 day trial, our client was vindicated with a verdict in his favor which included his full medical bills and compensation for pain and suffering and impairment. The trucking company threatened an appeal and the case was confidentially settled post-verdict for the full value of the verdict.

VIEW MORE RESULTS

Client Testimonials from Google

Video Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Roberta Z.

Brief description of the client’s case would go here. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Mauris sit amet sapien a libero lobortis lobortis sit amet eu est.

Client Testimonial

Client Testimonial

Brief description of the client’s case would go here. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Mauris sit amet sapien a libero lobortis lobortis sit amet eu est.

Client Testimonial

Brief description of the client’s case would go here. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Mauris sit amet sapien a libero lobortis lobortis sit amet eu est.

VIEW MORE VIDEOS
Contact Us Today